Joe Dirt

Joe Dirt (2001)

He Came. He Cleaned. He Conquered.

  • Genre: Mystery, Adventure, Comedy, Romance, Drama
  • Release Date: 2001-04-10
  • User Rating: 5.587/10 from 693 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Dennie Gordon
star 5.587/10
From 693 Ratings


Joe Dirt is a janitor with a mullet hairdo, acid-washed jeans and a dream to find the parents that he lost at the Grand Canyon when he was a belligerent, trailer park-raised eight-year-old. Now, blasting Van Halen in his jacked-up economy car, the irrepressibly optimistic Joe hits the road alone in search of his folks.

Joe Dirt Trailer

Is Joe Dirt on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie Joe Dirt is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • David Spade

    as Joe Dirt
  • Dennis Miller

    as Zander Kelly
  • Brittany Daniel

    as Brandy
  • Kid Rock

    as Robby
  • Adam Beach

    as Kicking Wing
  • Erik Per Sullivan

    as Little Joe Dirt
  • Jaime Pressly

    as Jill
  • Christopher Walken

    as Clem
  • Megan Taylor Harvey

    as Joe's Little Sister
  • Caroline Aaron

    as Joe's Mom
  • Fred Ward

    as Joe's Dad
  • John Farley

    as Security Guard
  • Bob Zany

    as Man
  • Bean Miller

    as Man
  • Lee Walker

    as Zeke
  • Que Kelly

    as Beauty College Woman
  • Kathleen Randazzo

    as Beauty College Woman
  • Liz Torres

    as Beauty College Woman
  • Elisa Leonetti

    as Beauty College Woman
  • Chris Wylde

    as Railroad Boy
  • Justin Staffer

    as Railroad Boy
  • Justin Kupanoff

    as Railroad Boy
  • Hamilton Camp

    as Meteor Bert
  • Tom McGillen

    as Painter
  • John Kirk

    as Painter
  • Anthony Mastromauro

    as Painter
  • Greg M. Martin

    as Dude
  • Angela Paton

    as Woman with Roadrunner
  • Robb Skyler

    as Man at Dental Clinic
  • Tyler Mane

    as Bondi
  • Gordon Michaels

    as Oil Rig Boss
  • Lenny Schmidt

    as Bill
  • Rance Howard

    as Bomb Squad Cop
  • Erin Murphy

    as Sorority Girl
  • Bree Turner

    as Sorority Girl
  • Natalia Cigliuti

    as Sorority Girl
  • Avery Rosin

    as Kid at Carnival
  • Brian Thompson

    as Buffalo Bob
  • Steven Brill

    as Cop at Crime Scene
  • Mitzi Martin

    as Miss Clipper
  • Mark Abney

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Ian Falk

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Matthew Siemonsma

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Joshua Ferrell

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Alexandra Amoscato

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Brian Chiesa

    as Cafeteria Kid
  • Eric Marquette

    as Chemistry Student
  • Fred Stoller

    as Chemistry Teacher
  • Steve Schirripa

    as Hood
  • Kevin Farley

    as Cop at Clem’s
  • Richard Riehle

    as Car Dealer
  • Blake Clark

    as Old Cajun Man
  • Hal Fishman

    as Self
  • Eddie Money

    as Self
  • David Garry

    as Joe's Fan
  • Jourdan Fremin

    as Reporter at Parent's House
  • Karl Makinen

    as Cop at Bridge
  • James Tupper

    as Cop at Bridge
  • Jana Sandler

    as Woman on Bridge
  • Rosanna Arquette

    as Charlene the Gator Farmer (uncredited)
  • Michael Arturo

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Joe Don Baker

    as Don, Brandy's Dad (uncredited)
  • Carson Daly

    as Self (uncredited)
  • Kathleen Freeman

    as Joe Dirt's Foster Mother (uncredited)
  • Kevin Nealon

    as Greasy Mechanic (uncredited)
Camera John R. Leonetti Director of Photography
Editing Peck Prior Editor
Directing Dennie Gordon Director
Production Robert Simonds Producer
Art Perry Andelin Blake Production Design
Production Adam Sandler Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Alexandra Welker Costume Design
Crew Ernie F. Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Art Alan Au Art Direction
Production Dustin Bernard Unit Production Manager
Directing Nancy Karlin Script Supervisor
Sound Michael Dilbeck Music Supervisor
Production Ira Shuman Co-Producer
Production Jack Giarraputo Executive Producer
Production Roger Mussenden Casting
Sound Waddy Wachtel Original Music Composer
Writing David Spade Writer
Writing Fred Wolf Writer
Crew Noon Orsatti Stunts
Crew David Brian Martin Stunts
Crew Craig Branham Stunts
Crew Mark Chadwick Stunts
Crew Danny Downey Stunts
Crew Jeff Evans Stunts
Crew Cliff McLaughlin Stunts
Crew Allen Robinson Stunts
Crew Spike Silver Stunts
Crew Clark Tucker Stunts
Directing Marty Eli Schwartz First Assistant Director
Directing Rip Murray First Assistant Director
Directing Susan E. Fiore Second Assistant Director
Art Evette Knight Set Decoration
Camera Stephen J. Ullman Camera Operator
Camera Stephen J. Ullman Steadicam Operator
Camera William H. Battersby Jr. "B" Camera Operator
Camera Mark Santoni First Assistant Camera
Camera Larry Nielsen First Assistant Camera
Camera Scott Ronnow Second Assistant Camera
Camera Rikki Alarian Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer L. Soulages Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kathleen Russo Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Rochelle Best Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Pala Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Markowitz Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Elaine L. Offers Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Real Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Ralph M. Abalos Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Violet Ortiz Hairstylist
Sound David Kelson Sound Mixer
Sound Richard Lightstone Sound Mixer
Sound Anthony Ortiz Boom Operator
Sound Dan Lipe Boom Operator
Crew Christy Sumner Special Effects Coordinator
Production Page Rosenberg-Marvin Production Coordinator
Production Terrence Martin Assistant Production Coordinator
Art Domenic Silvestri Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up John L. Chaldu On Set Dresser
Camera Jon Farmer Still Photographer
Directing Anne Berger Second Second Assistant Director
Production Elizabeth Boykewich Casting Associate
Production Jennifer Saxon Extras Casting
Production Sasha Adkinson Extras Casting
Crew Joseph Malone Choreographer
Editing Sandy S. Solowitz First Assistant Editor
Editing Jennifer Hatton Assistant Editor
Editing Rayford Berrymon Assistant Editor
Sound Elmo Weber Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paula Fairfield Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Russell Farmarco Sound Editor
Sound Klaus Peinter Sound Editor
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Editor
Sound Orada Jusatayanond Sound Editor
Sound Carla Murray Sound Effects
Sound David Bach ADR Supervisor
Sound Diane Marshall Foley Artist
Sound Jerry Trent Foley Artist
Sound Lucy Sustar Foley Mixer
Sound Alec St. John Foley Mixer
Sound John Ross Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Joe Barnett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Marc Fishman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Alan Freedman ADR Mixer
Sound Weldon Brown ADR Mixer
Sound Dan Garde Music Editor
Sound Stuart Grusin Music Editor