Masters of the Universe

Masters of the Universe (1987)

A battle fought in the comes to Earth.

  • Genre: Action, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Adventure, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1987-08-07
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 840 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Pressman Film
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Gary Goddard
star 5.7/10
From 840 Ratings


The world of Eternia in the aftermath of Skeletor's war on Castle Grayskull, which he has won after seizing Grayskull and the surrounding city using a cosmic key developed by the locksmith Gwildor. The Sorceress is now Skeletor's prisoner and he begins to drain her life-force as he waits for the moon of Eternia to align with the Great Eye of the Universe that will bestow god-like power upon him.

Masters of the Universe Trailer

Is Masters of the Universe on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie Masters of the Universe is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Dolph Lundgren

    as He-Man
  • Frank Langella

    as Skeletor
  • Meg Foster

    as Evil-Lyn
  • Billy Barty

    as Gwildor
  • Courteney Cox

    as Julie Winston
  • Robert Duncan McNeill

    as Kevin Corrigan
  • Jon Cypher

    as Man At Arms
  • Chelsea Field

    as Teela
  • James Tolkan

    as Detective Lubic
  • Christina Pickles

    as Sorceress
  • Tony Carroll

    as Beast Man
  • Pons Maar

    as Saurod
  • Anthony De Longis

    as Blade
  • Robert Towers

    as Karg
  • Barry Livingston

    as Charlie
  • Jessica Nelson

    as Monica
  • Gwynne Gilford

    as Mrs. Winston
  • Walter Scott

    as Mr. Winston
  • Walter Robles

    as Carl the Janitor
  • Cindi Eyman

    as Gloria
  • Peter Brooks

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Richard Szponder

    as Pigboy
  • Mike Carlucci

    as Warlord (uncredited)
  • Nicholas Grabowsky

    as Skeletor's Dark Trooper
Directing Gary Goddard Director
Writing David Odell Screenplay
Production Yoram Globus Producer
Production Menahem Golan Producer
Production Edward R. Pressman Executive Producer
Sound Bill Conti Original Music Composer
Camera Hanania Baer Director of Photography
Editing Anne V. Coates Editor
Art Robert Howland Art Direction
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Art William Stout Production Design
Art Daniel Gluck Set Decoration
Art Mike Johnson Set Decoration
Art Kathe Klopp Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Julie Weiss Costume Design
Art Mary K. Perko Art Department Coordinator
Art Lynn Christopher Assistant Art Director
Art Edward Eyth Conceptual Design
Art Claudio Mazzoli Conceptual Design
Art Joe Griffith Conceptual Design
Costume & Make-Up Lawrence Richter Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Wenden K. Baldwin Title Designer
Directing Adrienne Hamalian-Mangine Script Supervisor
Art Kyle Seidenbaum Title Designer
Sound Stephen A. Hope Music Editor
Sound Paula Erickson Music Supervisor
Camera Dan Elsasser Camera Operator
Camera Ken Sax Still Photographer
Lighting James Rosenthal Gaffer
Camera Rick Davis Dolly Grip
Camera Michael E. Little First Assistant Camera
Camera Skip Cook Key Grip
Lighting Ron McCausland Rigging Grip
Visual Effects Glenn Chaika Animation
Visual Effects Deborah Gaydos Animation
Visual Effects Mauro Maressa Animation
Visual Effects Eusebio Torres Animation
Crew Brent Boates Visual Effects Art Director
Crew Terry Windell Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Michael Van Himbergen Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Michael Backauskas Visual Effects Editor
Crew Dennis Michelson Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Bill Neil VFX Director of Photography
Visual Effects Rexford L. Metz VFX Director of Photography
Visual Effects Garry Waller Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Paulette Smook Marshall Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ellen Kitz Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Marilyn McCoppen ADR Editor
Sound Jenny Weyman-Cockle ADR Editor
Sound George Berndt ADR Supervisor
Sound Mary Jo Devenney Boom Operator
Sound Mark Goodermote Boom Operator
Sound Ed Novick Sound Designer
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Recordist
Sound Stanley B. Gill Sound Recordist
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dean Okrand Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John A. Larsen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert R. Rutledge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Martel Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Angelo Di Biase Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Zandra Platzek Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lori Benson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Todd McIntosh Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up June Westmore Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Robin Beauchesne Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michael Westmore Makeup Designer
Editing Helen Hahn Negative Cutter
Production Michael Flynn Associate Producer
Production Evzen Kolar Associate Producer
Production Elliot Schick Co-Producer
Crew Michael Alden Post Production Supervisor
Production Alan Gershenfeld Production Manager
Crew Alain Jakubowicz Post Production Supervisor
Production Elliot Schick Production Manager
Production Renee Milliken Casting Assistant
Production Stephen Milburn Anderson Location Manager
Production Bart Heimburger Location Manager
Production Cynthia R. Woodard Location Manager
Directing Frederic B. Blankfein First Assistant Director
Art Douglas E. Maxwell Leadman
Art Michael Reinhart Construction Foreman
Art Leo Rijn Sculptor
Crew Walter Scott Stunt Coordinator
Crew Anthony De Longis Stunt Double
Camera Brian H. Reynolds Key Grip
Editing Christopher Cibelli Assistant Editor
Crew Lillian Glass Dialogue Coach
Crew James D. McGeachy Armorer
Directing John Eyler Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Richard Edlund Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Douglas S. Turner Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Douglas S. Turner Costume Coordinator
Crew Loren Janes Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Mark Buckalew Best Boy Electric
Crew Tony Brubaker Stunts
Crew Charles Croughwell Stunts
Crew Janet Brady Stunts