Nothing to Lose

Nothing to Lose (1997)

When the odds are against you, sometimes the only bet is yourself.

  • Genre: Comedy, Crime
  • Release Date: 1997-07-18
  • User Rating: 6.472/10 from 514 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Steve Oedekerk
star 6.472/10
From 514 Ratings


Advertising executive Nick Beame learns that his wife is sleeping with his employer. In a state of despair, he encounters a bumbling thief whose attempted carjacking goes awry when Nick takes him on an involuntary joyride. Soon the betrayed businessman and the incompetent crook strike up a partnership and develop a robbery-revenge scheme. But it turns out that some other criminals in the area don't appreciate the competition.

Nothing to Lose Trailer

Is Nothing to Lose on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie Nothing to Lose is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Martin Lawrence

    as Terrence Paul "T-Paul" Davidson
  • Tim Robbins

    as Nick Beam
  • John C. McGinley

    as Davis "Rig" Lanlow
  • Giancarlo Esposito

    as Charlie Dunt
  • Kelly Preston

    as Ann Beam
  • Michael McKean

    as Phillip "P.B." Barrow
  • Rebecca Gayheart

    as Danielle
  • Irma P. Hall

    as Bertha "Mama" Davidson
  • Steve Oedekerk

    as Security Guard Baxter
  • Susan Barnes

    as Delores
  • Samaria Graham

    as Lisa Davidson
  • Penny Bae Bridges

    as Tonya Davidson
  • Randy Oglesby

    as Sheriff Earl
  • Caroline Keenan

    as Ann's Sister
  • J.J. Boone

    as Ginger
  • Kim Kim

    as Mary Ann
  • Marcus T. Paulk

    as Joey Davidson
  • Mary Jo Keenen

    as Grace
  • Lisa Mende

    as Emma
  • Clark Reiner

    as Alan
  • Ned Gill

    as Zach
  • Patrick Cranshaw

    as Henry
  • Steven M. Porter

    as Bart, Sheriff Officer #1
  • David Lea

    as English Driver
  • Lance August

    as L.A.P.D. Officer
  • Blake Clark

    as Gas Station Cashier
Production Dan Jinks Producer
Art James J. Murakami Art Direction
Production Martin Bregman Producer
Crew Todd Bryant Stunts
Directing Steve Oedekerk Director
Writing Steve Oedekerk Writer
Camera Donald E. Thorin Director of Photography
Production Gretchen Rennell Casting
Costume & Make-Up Larry Abbott Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Elsa Zamparelli Costume Design
Production Sharon Mann Unit Production Manager
Sound Jeff Carson Music Supervisor
Editing Malcolm Campbell Editor
Sound J.J. George Music Editor
Art Cloudia Rebar Set Decoration
Art Kevin Constant Art Direction
Art Sig Tingloff Set Designer
Directing Mic Rodgers Second Unit Director
Sound Michael Hilkene Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Folk Music
Sound Randall Guth First Assistant Sound Editor
Production Michael Bregman Producer
Production Michael Klawitter Associate Producer
Production Louis A. Stroller Executive Producer
Production Allan Wertheim Unit Production Manager
Crew Jeff Imada Stunts
Crew John Meier Stunts
Sound Gaston Biraben Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Elaina P. Schulman Hairstylist
Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Bill Summers Grip
Art Maria Caso Production Design
Crew Josh Hakian Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Frank Orsatti Stunts
Camera Michael Gershman Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Robert Fitzgerald Foley Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Art Sean Mannion Property Master
Production Douglas Dresser Assistant Location Manager
Camera Bob Marshak Still Photographer
Crew Ray McIntyre Jr. Digital Effects Supervisor
Sound Linda Lew Foley Recordist
Crew Tim A. Davison Stunts
Directing Dawn Gilliam Script Supervisor
Crew Toni Atterbury Unit Publicist
Sound Petra Bach ADR Editor
Production Michael Haro Location Manager
Crew Chuck Picerni Jr. Stunts
Crew Chino Binamo Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Hope Slepak Key Costumer
Art Susan Bradley Title Designer
Production Robert Lawrence Associate Producer
Crew Manny Perry Stunt Coordinator
Directing Manny Perry Second Unit Director
Sound Kathy Nelson Music Supervisor
Crew Shane Dixon Stunts
Sound Paul J. Zydel ADR Mixer
Crew Jim Frear Transportation Captain
Crew Bennie Moore Stunts
Directing Timothy J. Lonsdale Second Unit First Assistant Director
Crew Greg Van Dyke Transportation Coordinator
Directing Michael J. Moore Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Brad Rea Dolly Grip
Camera Paul Goodstein Grip
Sound David W. Alstadter Foley Mixer
Camera Hugh McCallum Grip
Directing John H. Radulovic First Assistant Director
Camera Antonio V. Garrido Dolly Grip
Editing James A. Brewer First Assistant Editor
Camera William D. Wynn Dolly Grip
Camera David L. Merrill Key Grip
Crew Clark 'Cajun' Davis Craft Service
Art Sharleen Bright Standby Painter
Editing Jeff Etcher Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Michael Del Genio Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Dean St. John ADR Mixer
Lighting Jeff Kluttz Rigging Grip
Lighting Bobby Vercruse Chief Lighting Technician
Directing J.J. Linsalata Second Assistant Director
Production Jerry Legget Payroll Accountant
Crew Stan Lee Rice Stunts
Production Dana Reaves Bolla First Assistant Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Jennine Rimer On Set Dresser
Crew Frankie Inez Special Effects Assistant
Crew Roger Wells Stunts
Crew Anthony T. Pennello Stunts
Crew Hollis Hill Stunts
Production Rodney Epps Extras Casting