August: Osage County

August: Osage County (2013)

Misery loves family

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2013-12-26
  • User Rating: 6.85/10 from 1428 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Jean Doumanian Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John Wells
star 6.85/10
From 1,428 Ratings


A look at the lives of the strong-willed women of the Weston family, whose paths have diverged until a family crisis brings them back to the Midwest house they grew up in, and to the dysfunctional woman who raised them.

August: Osage County Trailer

Is August: Osage County on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie August: Osage County is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Julia Roberts

    as Barbara Weston
  • Meryl Streep

    as Violet Weston
  • Julianne Nicholson

    as Ivy Weston
  • Juliette Lewis

    as Karen Weston
  • Ewan McGregor

    as Bill Fordham
  • Margo Martindale

    as Mattie Fae Aiken
  • Abigail Breslin

    as Jean Fordham
  • Chris Cooper

    as Charlie Aiken
  • Dermot Mulroney

    as Steve Huberbrecht
  • Benedict Cumberbatch

    as Little Charles Aiken
  • Misty Upham

    as Johnna Monevata
  • Sam Shepard

    as Beverly Weston
  • Will Coffey

    as Sheriff Deon Gilbeau
  • Newell Alexander

    as Dr. Burke
  • Jerry Stahl

    as Liquor Store Owner
  • Dale Dye

    as Radio Announcer
  • Ivan Allen

    as Radio Announcer
  • Arlin Miller

    as Baseball Announcer
  • J. Alan Davidson

    as Young Soldier (uncredited)
  • Michael Graham

    as Restaurant Patron (uncredited)
  • Maria Gus

    as Funeral Attendee (uncredited)
  • Leland Prater

    as Funeral Attendee (uncredited)
Writing Tracy Letts Screenplay
Sound Gustavo Santaolalla Original Music Composer
Production Steve Traxler Producer
Editing Stephen Mirrione Editor
Production Grant Heslov Producer
Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Directing John Wells Director
Production George Clooney Producer
Production Jean Doumanian Producer
Costume & Make-Up Cindy Evans Costume Design
Art David Gropman Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Roxane Griffin Key Hair Stylist
Art Toni Marlo Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Björn Rehbein Key Makeup Artist
Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kris Fenske Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up J. Roy Helland Makeup Designer
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Nancy MacLeod Sound Editor
Sound Lon Bender Sound Designer
Sound Bill R. Dean Sound Editor
Sound Daniel J. Leahy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Karen Schulz Gropman Art Direction
Sound Glynna Grimala Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jean Ann Black Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Matthew W. Mungle Makeup Artist
Sound Christian P. Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Marc Fishman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dave McMoyler Sound Editor
Directing Ian Calip Second Assistant Director
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Art Sean P. Egan Art Department Coordinator
Writing Tracy Letts Theatre Play
Crew Julie Michaels Stunts
Crew Caryn Mower Stunts
Camera Adriano Goldman Director of Photography
Crew Jon Bielich Stunt Coordinator
Crew Ted Barba Stunt Double
Crew Laurie Cummings Stunts
Crew Peewee Piemonte Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tabby Hanson Stunts
Crew Kent Shelton Stunts
Crew Jeff Burleson Stunt Driver
Production Deb Dyer Unit Production Manager
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Paul Schnee Casting
Production Ron Burkle Executive Producer
Production Celia D. Costas Executive Producer
Production Patrick Daly Producer
Production Ben Famigliett Executive Producer
Production Jerry Frankel Executive Producer
Production Arny Granat Executive Producer
Production Claire Rudnick Polstein Executive Producer
Production Jeffrey Richards Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Matthew W. Mungle Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lyndell Quiyou Hairstylist
Crew Jordan Roby Stand In