The Swan Princess

The Swan Princess (1994)

An enchanting classic destined to capture your heart and free your spirit.

  • Genre: Family, Animation, Fantasy, Adventure, Comedy
  • Release Date: 1994-11-18
  • User Rating: 6.575/10 from 926 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Rich Animation Studios
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Richard Rich
star 6.575/10
From 926 Ratings


The beautiful princess Odette is transformed into a swan by an evil sorcerer's spell. Held captive at an enchanted lake, she befriends Jean-Bob the frog, Speed the turtle and Puffin the bird. Despite their struggle to keep the princess safe, these good-natured creatures can do nothing about the sorcerer's spell, which can only be broken by a vow of everlasting love.

The Swan Princess Trailer

Is The Swan Princess on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie The Swan Princess is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Jack Palance

    as Lord Rothbart (voice)
  • Howard McGillin

    as Prince Derek (voice)
  • Michelle Nicastro

    as Princess Odette (voice)
  • Liz Callaway

    as Princess Odette (singing voice)
  • John Cleese

    as Jean-Bob (voice)
  • Steven Wright

    as Mr. Lorenzo "Speed" Trudgealong (voice)
  • Steve Vinovich

    as Lieutenant Puffin (voice)
  • Mark Harelik

    as Lord Rogers (voice)
  • James Arrington

    as Chamberlain (voice)
  • Davis Gaines

    as Chamberlain (singing voice)
  • Joel McKinnon Miller

    as Bromley (voice)
  • Dakin Matthews

    as King William (voice)
  • Sandy Duncan

    as Queen Uberta (voice)
  • Brian Nissen

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Adam Wylie

    as Young Derek (voice)
  • Adrian Zahiri

    as Young Princess Odette (voice)
  • Tom Alan Robbins

    as Musician (voice)
  • Bess Hopper

    as Bridget (voice)
  • Jon Joyce

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Susan Boyd

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Catte Adams

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Angie Jaree

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Bobbi Page

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Amick Byram

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Beth Anderson

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Kerry Katz

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Stephen W. Amerson

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Gary Stockdale

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Susie Stevens-Logan

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Rick Logan

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Randy Crenshaw

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Carmen Twillie

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Susan McBride

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Tampa M. Lann

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Sally Stevens

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Debbie Hall

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Bob Joyce

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Oren Waters

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Michael Dees

    as Chorus (voice)
  • Jim Haas

    as Chorus (voice)
Camera Mark Henley Camera Operator
Sound Rick Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lex de Azevedo Original Music Composer
Sound Lex de Azevedo Songs
Sound Lex de Azevedo Orchestrator
Production Tara Jayne Rubin Casting
Production Elizabeth Marx Casting Associate
Camera Steven Wilzbach Camera Supervisor
Editing James Koford Editor
Sound James Koford Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Editing Armetta Jackson-Hamlett Editor
Sound Armetta Jackson-Hamlett ADR Editor
Directing Richard Rich Director
Production Richard Rich Producer
Writing Richard Rich Story
Sound Douglas M. Lackey Supervising Music Editor
Writing Steven E. Gordon Storyboard
Crew Steven E. Gordon Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Steven E. Gordon Animation Director
Visual Effects Steven E. Gordon Character Designer
Writing Brian Nissen Screenplay
Writing Brian Nissen Story
Sound Richard Stewart Music Editor
Art Jim Coleman Art Direction
Writing Tom Ellery Storyboard
Production Thomas J. Tobin Co-Producer
Visual Effects Todd Waterman Key Animation
Writing Kevin Harkey Storyboard
Writing Bruce Woodside Storyboard
Crew Bruce Woodside Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Dan Haskett Key Animation
Production Matt Mazer Co-Executive Producer
Camera Ralph Migliori Camera Operator
Sound Patricia Peck Music Editor
Editing Joe Campana Assistant Editor
Editing Paul Murphy Assistant Editor
Production Geoffrey Johnson Casting
Production Vincent Liff Casting
Sound Andy D'Addario Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Joseph T. Sabella Foley
Sound James Bolt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Camera Bingo Ferguson Camera Operator
Sound Paul Holzborn Foley
Production Jared F. Brown Producer
Production Jared F. Brown Executive Producer
Production Seldon O. Young Executive Producer
Writing Roy Meurin Storyboard
Visual Effects Gary Perkovac Key Animation
Production Terry L. Noss Co-Producer
Writing Peter Gullerud Storyboard
Art Mike Hodgson Art Direction
Directing Mike Hodgson Layout
Writing John Dorman Storyboard
Crew Chrystal Klabunde Supervising Animator
Crew Rick Farmiloe Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Daniel Boulos Key Animation
Visual Effects Dan Wagner Key Animation
Visual Effects Colm Duggan Key Animation
Visual Effects Nasos Vakalis Key Animation
Visual Effects Juliana Korsborn Key Animation
Crew Donnachada Daly Supervising Animator
Production Brett Hayden Production Manager
Production Richmond Horine Production Manager
Crew Geoffrey Schroeder Technical Supervisor
Directing Bret Taylor Babos First Assistant Director
Directing Gregory Daven Second Assistant Director
Editing Randy Paton Dialogue Editor
Sound Larry Bastian Orchestrator
Sound Larry Schwartz Orchestrator
Production Therese A. Alexus Production Accountant
Camera Daniel Bunn Camera Operator
Camera David Link Camera Operator
Sound Bess Hopper Foley
Production Jean Claire Glanville Casting Assistant