Shazam! (2019)

Just say the word.

  • Genre: Action, Comedy, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2019-03-29
  • User Rating: 7.025/10 from 9079 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 12min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: David F. Sandberg
star 7.025/10
From 9,079 Ratings


A boy is given the ability to become an adult superhero in times of need with a single magic word.

Shazam! Trailer

Is Shazam! on HBO Max?

Yes! The movie Shazam! is on HBO Max in the United States.

Watch on HBO Max
  • Zachary Levi

    as Shazam
  • Mark Strong

    as Doctor Thaddeus Sivana
  • Asher Angel

    as Billy Batson
  • Jack Dylan Grazer

    as Freddy Freeman
  • Adam Brody

    as Super Hero Freddy
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as Wizard
  • Faithe Herman

    as Darla Dudley
  • Meagan Good

    as Super Hero Darla
  • Grace Caroline Currey

    as Mary Bromfield
  • Michelle Borth

    as Super Hero Mary
  • Ian Chen

    as Eugene Choi
  • Ross Butler

    as Super Hero Eugene
  • Jovan Armand

    as Pedro Pena
  • D.J. Cotrona

    as Super Hero Pedro
  • Marta Milans

    as Rosa Vasquez
  • Cooper Andrews

    as Victor Vasquez
  • Ethan Pugiotto

    as Thaddeus Sivana (1974)
  • John Glover

    as Mr. Sivana
  • Landon Doak

    as Sid Sivana (1974)
  • Wayne Ward

    as Sid Sivana
  • Paul Braunstein

    as Officer
  • Nadine Whiteman

    as Officer
  • David Kohlsmith

    as Young Billy
  • Caroline Palmer

    as Billy's Mom
  • Emily Nixon

    as Woman in Red Coat
  • Michael Xavier

    as Carnival Cop
  • Keisha T. Fraser

    as Rachel Batson
  • Andi Osho

    as Ms. E.B. Glover
  • Lotta Losten

    as Dr. Lynn Crosby
  • Lisa Truong

    as Ms. Kwan
  • Carson MacCormac

    as Brett Bryer
  • Evan Marsh

    as Burke Breyer
  • Joseph Pierre

    as Drunk Guy
  • Jhaleil Swaby

    as Passing Teen
  • Misha Rasaiah

    as Woman
  • Luke Gallo

    as Mugger
  • Lovina Yavari

    as Store Clerk
  • Craig Henry

    as Robber
  • Shawn Stewart

    as Robber
  • Kerri Kamara

    as Attractive Woman
  • Adam Rodness

    as Receptionist
  • Cliff Saunders

    as School Security Guard
  • Simon Northwood

    as Pissed Off Phone Owner
  • Ken Mohabir

    as Freaked Out Man
  • Paloma Nuñez

    as Realtor
  • Ilan O'Driscoll

    as Student
  • Bryce Arden Poe

    as Student
  • Tosh Robertson

    as Student
  • Rachel Boyd

    as Senior Girl
  • Jeff Sanca

    as Bus Driver
  • Dan Skene

    as Bus Passenger
  • Angelica Lisk-Hann

    as Bus Passenger
  • Cassandra Ebner

    as Bus Passenger
  • John Stead

    as Bus Passenger
  • Allen Keng

    as Bus Passenger
  • Mitra Suri

    as Bus Passenger
  • Stephannie Hawkins

    as Bus Passenger
  • Eli Martyr

    as Bus Passenger
  • Seth Green

    as friend (uncredited)
  • David Choi

    as Man on bus
  • Nneka Elliott

    as Newscaster
  • Aria Anthony

    as Little Girl With Santa
  • Brian Kaulback

    as Mall Santa
  • Chemika Bennett-Heath

    as Sales Assistant
  • Deborah Tennant

    as Customer in Changing Room
  • Martin Roach

    as Bill Parker
  • Allison Brennan

    as Cissie Sommerly
  • Damir Andrei

    as Charlie Beck
  • Steve Newburn

    as Crocodile Puppeteer
  • Neil Morrill

    as Crocodile Puppeteer
  • Stephen Alexander

    as Carnival Goer
  • Pearl Sun

    as Carnival Goer
  • Anthony Gritsyuk

    as Carnival Goer
  • Jesse Bond

    as Father at Carnival
  • Harper Gunn

    as Little Girl at Carnival
  • Matthew Binkley

    as Love Park Couple
  • Violetta Pioro

    as Love Park Couple
  • Jackson Reid

    as Little Boy
  • Hazel Gorin

    as Stunned Lunch Lady
  • Steve Blum

    as Sins Voice Actor (voice)
  • Darin De Paul

    as Sins Voice Actor (voice)
  • Fred Tatasciore

    as Sins Voice Actor (voice)
  • Callie Presniak

    as Interviewee
  • Craig Warnock

    as Interviewee
  • Pamela Matthews

    as Interviewee
  • Ava Preston

    as Interviewee
  • Manuel Rodriguez-Saenz

    as Interviewee
  • Ali Badshah

    as Interviewee
  • Tabitha Tao

    as Interviewee
  • Lisa Codrington

    as Interviewee
  • David F. Sandberg

    as Mr. Mind / Travis / Gangster Crocodile-Men (uncredited)
  • Ryan Handley

    as Superman (uncredited)
  • Bill R. Dean

    as Batman Toy (voice) (uncredited)
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Original Music Composer
Production Dwayne Johnson Executive Producer
Camera Maxime Alexandre Director of Photography
Production Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Crew Chris Palermo Stunt Driver
Production Jeffrey Chernov Executive Producer
Production Walter Hamada Executive Producer
Production Peter Safran Producer
Production Christopher Godsick Executive Producer
Production Richard Brener Executive Producer
Crew Krista Bell Stunts
Art Shane Vieau Set Decoration
Visual Effects Mike Wassel Visual Effects Supervisor
Production David Witz Co-Producer
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Jennifer Spence Production Design
Production Geoff Johns Executive Producer
Production F.J. DeSanto Co-Producer
Crew Larissa Stadnichuk Stunts
Writing Darren Lemke Story
Production Rich Delia Casting
Production Dave Neustadter Executive Producer
Production Dany Garcia Executive Producer
Writing Henry Gayden Screenplay
Writing Henry Gayden Story
Crew Cassandra Ebner Stunts
Directing David F. Sandberg Director
Costume & Make-Up Leah Butler Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Cori Burchell Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Crew Dana Howes Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jo-Ann MacNeil Makeup Department Head
Sound Bill R. Dean Sound Designer
Sound Bill R. Dean Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Cari Thomas Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jerad Marantz Costume Illustrator
Crew Alain Moussi Stunt Double
Editing Michel Aller Editor
Production Hiram Garcia Executive Producer
Sound Season Kent Music Supervisor
Crew Kelly Bellini Stunts
Crew Susana Baker Stunts
Crew Christine Ebadi Stunts
Sound Adam Boyd Sound Effects Editor
Crew Sally Bishop Stunts
Crew Kyle Gardiner Stunt Coordinator
Crew Christine Cleary Stunts
Crew Ana Shepherd Stunts
Crew Ana Shepherd Stunt Double
Writing C.C. Beck Characters
Writing Bill Parker Characters
Costume & Make-Up Amber Chase Makeup Artist
Crew Angelica Lisk-Hann Stunts
Crew Stephannie Hawkins Stunts
Crew E. Nova Zatzman Stunts
Production Adam Schlagman Executive Producer
Crew Andrea Berchtold Stunts
Crew Ilora Rosenberg Stunts
Crew Jennifer Murray Stunts
Crew Amy Szoke Stunts
Crew Melissa Jin Stunt Double
Crew Amanda Dellapenta Stunt Double
Crew Jack Kingsley Stunts
Art David Murphy Construction Coordinator