The Marvels

The Marvels (2023)

Higher. Further. Faster. Together.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure, Action
  • Release Date: 2023-11-08
  • User Rating: 6.122/10 from 2437 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Marvel Studios
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Nia DaCosta
star 6.122/10
From 2,437 Ratings


Carol Danvers, aka Captain Marvel, has reclaimed her identity from the tyrannical Kree and taken revenge on the Supreme Intelligence. But unintended consequences see Carol shouldering the burden of a destabilized universe. When her duties send her to an anomalous wormhole linked to a Kree revolutionary, her powers become entangled with that of Jersey City super-fan Kamala Khan, aka Ms. Marvel, and Carol’s estranged niece, now S.A.B.E.R. astronaut Captain Monica Rambeau. Together, this unlikely trio must team up and learn to work in concert to save the universe.

The Marvels Trailer

Is The Marvels on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie The Marvels is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Brie Larson

    as Carol Danvers / Captain Marvel
  • Teyonah Parris

    as Monica Rambeau
  • Iman Vellani

    as Kamala Khan / Ms. Marvel
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as Nick Fury
  • Zawe Ashton

    as Dar-Benn
  • Gary Lewis

    as Emperor Dro'ge
  • Park Seo-jun

    as Prince Yan
  • Zenobia Shroff

    as Muneeba Khan
  • Mohan Kapur

    as Yusuf Khan
  • Saagar Shaikh

    as Aamir Khan
  • Leila Farzad

    as Talia
  • Abraham Popoola

    as Dag
  • Lashana Lynch

    as Maria Rambeau
  • Tessa Thompson

    as Valkyrie
  • Daniel Ings

    as Ty-Rone
  • Alex Hughes

    as Kree Announcer
  • Shardiah Ssagala

    as Skrull Young Adult
  • Cecily Cleeve

    as Skrull Young Girl
  • Remi Dabiri-McQuaid

    as Skrull Child
  • Ffion Jolly

    as Skrull Woman
  • Kennedy McCallum-Martin

    as Little Monica
  • Savannah Skinner-Henry

    as Aladnean Child
  • Rachel John

    as Joyous Aladnean
  • Daniel Monteiro

    as Royal Attaché
  • Kya Garwood

    as Awed Kree Soldier
  • Fikayo Ifarajimi

    as Hala Citizen
  • Shereen Walker

    as Kree with Mask
  • Hansen Burton

    as Kree with Mask Comrade
  • Hailee Steinfeld

    as Kate Bishop
  • Kelsey Grammer

    as Dr. Henry 'Hank' McCoy / Beast
Production Kevin Feige Producer
Directing Nia DaCosta Director
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Production Mary Livanos Executive Producer
Art Cara Brower Production Design
Camera Sean Bobbitt Director of Photography
Art Yujin Choo Concept Artist
Art Andrew Garcia-Price Storyboard Artist
Art Eric Yamamoto Storyboard Artist
Art George Hull Concept Artist
Production Matthew Jenkins Executive Producer
Production Louis D'Esposito Executive Producer
Sound Laura Karpman Original Music Composer
Editing Catrin Hedström Editor
Production Victoria Alonso Executive Producer
Crew Jessica Hooker Stunt Double
Crew Jo McLaren Stunt Coordinator
Sound Dave Jordan Music Supervisor
Production David J. Grant Co-Producer
Writing Megan McDonnell Writer
Writing Nia DaCosta Writer
Writing Elissa Karasik Writer
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Pugh Costume Design
Editing Evan Schiff Editor
Visual Effects Tara DeMarco Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Jonathan Schwartz Executive Producer
Crew Pamela Forster Stunt Double
Crew Joanna Bennett Stunt Double
Crew Rashid Phoenix Stunt Double
Crew Hélène Tran Stunt Double
Crew Fan Xiaoshuang Stunt Double
Crew Julia Schunevitsch Stunts
Directing Jack Ravenscroft First Assistant Director
Crew Tilly Powell Stunts
Crew Jade Xu Stunts
Crew Laurent Plancel Stunts
Crew Stefan Mihalache Stunts
Crew Michael Lagin Stunts
Crew Daniel Ilabaca Stunts
Crew Nadia Hansell Stunts
Crew Doren John Farmer Stunts
Crew Ben Essex Stunts
Crew Darin Elie Stunts
Crew Jordan Dumaurier Stunts
Crew Phil Campbell Stunts
Crew Rachelle Beinart Stunts
Crew Christiaan Bettridge Stunts
Crew Nicole Alphonce Stunts
Art Jay Oliva Storyboard Artist
Crew Michael Oladele Stunts
Crew Sonny Louis Stunts
Crew Nicolas Wang Utility Stunts
Crew Jamie Christopher In Memory Of
Crew Mark Cherrington In Memory Of
Crew Mariana Ivanova In Memory Of
Visual Effects James Alexander Visual Effects Producer
Directing Peng Zhang Second Unit Director
Production Matthew Jenkins Unit Production Manager
Production Damian Anderson Unit Production Manager
Directing Joe Barlow Second Assistant Director
Sound Heikki Kossi Foley Artist
Crew Molly Mcowan Stunt Double
Sound Addison Teague Supervising Sound Editor
Art Alex Bowens Assistant Art Director
Camera Llewellyn Harrison Grip
Crew Brian Jackson Systems Administrators & Support
Production Justin Kratzer Payroll Accountant
Crew Rachel Holifield Stunts
Art Lottie Geliot Art Department Assistant