The Last Voyage of the Demeter

The Last Voyage of the Demeter (2023)

The legend of Dracula is born.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2023-08-09
  • User Rating: 6.892/10 from 1381 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Phoenix Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, India, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: André Øvredal
star 6.892/10
From 1,381 Ratings


The crew of the merchant ship Demeter attempts to survive the ocean voyage from Carpathia to London as they are stalked each night by a merciless presence onboard the ship.

The Last Voyage of the Demeter Trailer

Is The Last Voyage of the Demeter on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie The Last Voyage of the Demeter is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Corey Hawkins

    as Clemens
  • Aisling Franciosi

    as Anna
  • David Dastmalchian

    as Wojchek
  • Javier Botet

    as Dracula / Nosferatu
  • Liam Cunningham

    as Captain Eliot
  • Chris Walley

    as Abrams
  • Jon Jon Briones

    as Joseph
  • Stefan Kapicic

    as Olgaren
  • Martin Furulund

    as Larsen
  • Nikolai Nikolaeff

    as Petrofsky
  • Woody Norman

    as Toby
  • Graham Turner

    as Constable
  • Andy Murray

    as Deputy Fisher
  • Nicolo Pasetti

    as Deputy Hirsch
  • Christopher York

    as Fletcher - Whitby
  • Vladimir Cabak

    as Harbour Master
  • Rudolf Danielewicz

    as Old Romani Wiseman
  • Noureddine Farihi

    as One-Eyed Sailor
  • Malcolm Galea

    as Sailor #1 - Card Game
  • Adam Shaw

    as Lightkeeper
  • Jack Doggart

    as Son of Lightkeeper
  • Joe Depasquale

    as Sailor #2 - Card Game
  • Sally Reeve

    as Barmaid
Writing Bram Stoker Novel
Production Arnold Messer Producer
Production Mike Medavoy Producer
Production Bradley J. Fischer Producer
Directing André Øvredal Director
Art Jerad Marantz Concept Artist
Writing Zak Olkewicz Screenplay
Writing Bragi F. Schut Screenplay
Production Matthew Hirsch Executive Producer
Camera Tom Stern Director of Photography
Production Winston Azzopardi Line Producer
Production Miki Emmrich Co-Producer
Production Christoph Fisser Co-Producer
Production Henning Molfenter Co-Producer
Production Shelly Strong Co-Producer
Production Charlie Woebcken Co-Producer
Production Nina Gold Casting
Production Martin Ware Casting
Art Marc Bitz Art Direction
Art Wolfgang Metschan Supervising Art Director
Art Mariana Vasconcellos Art Direction
Art Bernhard Henrich Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Production Miki Emmrich Unit Production Manager
Directing Janell Sammelman First Assistant Director
Art Edward Thomas Production Design
Sound Joel Erickson Dialogue Editor
Directing Shane B. Scott Script Supervisor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Production Miriam Alexa Production Supervisor
Production Aakash Chandresh Dave Production Assistant
Sound Sven Krüger Boom Operator
Sound Kai Lüde Production Sound Mixer
Sound Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brandon Proctor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Uli Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Reiner Bajo Still Photographer
Crew Etienne Monsaingeon Additional Music
Sound Ben Schor Music Editor
Writing Bragi F. Schut Screenstory
Editing Patrick Larsgaard Editor
Sound Bear McCreary Original Music Composer
Crew Grant Lynch Visual Effects Editor
Camera Paul-Vincent Roll Second Assistant "A" Camera
Production Chris Bender Executive Producer
Production Jeb Brody Executive Producer
Production Anne Rodman Executive Producer
Visual Effects Bradley Parker Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Bragi F. Schut Co-Producer
Directing Toby Spanton Second Assistant Director
Production Winston Azzopardi Co-Producer
Visual Effects Steve Dellerson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Thomas F. Ford IV Visual Effects Producer
Crew Casey O'Neill Stunt Coordinator
Art Rosalie Sperber Set Designer
Art Andre Human Concept Artist
Art Dan Walker Concept Artist
Art Henning Brehm Graphic Designer
Art Haik Achim Lützow Set Dresser
Art Michael Price Set Dresser
Art Annabella Fortmann Set Dresser
Art Torsten Münch Set Dresser
Art Ben Krombach Set Dresser
Art Frank Müller Set Dresser
Art Martin Böhm Set Dresser
Art Mario Pautz Set Dresser
Art Julica Osterburg Set Dresser
Art Kata Bartyik Set Dresser
Art Eckart Friz Property Master
Camera Jan Brun Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Martina Zammit Maempel Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Makeup Designer
Visual Effects Göran Lundström Creature Design
Editing Daniel Murphy Assistant Editor
Editing Julian Clarke Additional Editing
Editing Hector Padilla Assistant Editor
Editing Dana Mulligan Assistant Editor
Editing Brian Zwiener Assistant Editor
Editing Eivind Sandodden Kise Assistant Editor
Crew Shannon Leigh Olds Visual Effects Editor
Crew Michael J. Wechsler Visual Effects Editor
Sound Ethan Van der Ryn Sound Designer
Sound Ethan Van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Erik Aadahl Sound Designer
Sound Erik Aadahl Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Malte Bieler Sound Designer
Sound Adam Kopald Sound Designer
Sound Russell Farmarco ADR Supervisor
Sound David Bach ADR Supervisor
Sound Kira Roessler ADR Supervisor
Sound Joel Erickson ADR Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen ADR Editor
Sound Darren Maynard Sound Effects Editor
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Sound Greg ten Bosch Sound Effects Editor
Sound Matt D. Hall Sound Effects Editor
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Tavish Grade Foley Mixer
Sound Jack Cucci Foley Mixer
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Beau Emory ADR Engineer
Sound Jonathan Gomez ADR Mixer
Sound John-Thomas Graves ADR Mixer
Sound Simon Diggins ADR Mixer
Sound Mark Appleby ADR Mixer
Sound Art Skehan ADR Recordist
Sound Davor Bradac Sound Engineer
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Sound Fernanda Domene ADR Mixer
Editing Mitch Paulson Digital Colorist
Crew Brian Claeys Additional Music
Crew Bailey Gordon Additional Music
Crew Omer Ben-Zvi Additional Music
Sound Michael Baber Music Editor
Crew Guillermo del Toro Thanks
Crew Christian Wagner Thanks
Crew Roger Barton Thanks
Crew J. Miles Dale Thanks
Crew J.C. Spink Thanks
Crew Sean Daniel Thanks
Camera Michael Praun "A" Camera Operator
Camera Nic Osborne "A" Camera Operator
Camera Alexander Sachariew First Assistant "A" Camera
Production Martin Mares Researcher
Sound Patricia Rodríguez Loop Group Coordinator
Crew Kate Wilson Dialect Coach
Crew Patrick Tatopoulos Special Effects