Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing (2022)

Secrets are buried just beneath the surface.

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2022-07-15
  • User Rating: 7.738/10 from 402 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 5min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Olivia Newman
star 7.738/10
From 402 Ratings


Abandoned by her family, Kya raises herself all alone in the marshes outside of her small town. When her former boyfriend is found dead, Kya is instantly branded by the local townspeople and law enforcement as the prime suspect for his murder.

Where the Crawdads Sing Trailer

Is Where the Crawdads Sing on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie Where the Crawdads Sing is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Daisy Edgar-Jones

    as Catherine 'Kya' Clark
  • Taylor John Smith

    as Tate Walker
  • Harris Dickinson

    as Chase Andrews
  • Michael Hyatt

    as Mabel
  • Sterling Macer Jr

    as Jumpin'
  • David Strathairn

    as Tom Milton
  • Garret Dillahunt

    as Pa
  • Eric Ladin

    as Eric Chastain
  • Ahna O'Reilly

    as Ma
  • Joe Chrest

    as Dr. Cone
  • Logan Macrae

    as Jodie
  • Luke David Blumm

    as Young Tate
  • Charlie Talbert

    as Mr. Mosley
  • Jojo Regina

    as Young Kya
  • Jayson Warner Smith

    as Deputy Joe Purdue
  • Billy Slaughter

    as Albert Higgenbottom
  • Robert Larriviere

    as Dr. Robert
  • Caroline Cole

    as Always-Wears-Pearls
  • Bill Kelly

    as Sheriff Jackson
  • Blue Clarke

    as Young Chase
  • Sarah Durn

    as Miss Ariel
  • Suzette Lange

    as Jumpin's Family Member
  • Jerri Tubbs

    as County Clerk
  • Mike Harkins

    as County Clerk
  • Wyatt Parker

    as Benji
  • Taylor Shurte

    as Miss Jones
  • Elton LeBlanc

    as Juror #12 / Barclay Cove Pedestrian / Diner Patron
  • Michael Wozniak

    as Professor Chapel Hill
  • Grace Hinson

    as Sandy
  • Will Bundon

    as Young Jodie
  • Emma Willoughby

    as Missy
  • Michael A. Newcomer

    as Dr. Blum
  • Patrick Nicks

    as Brian
  • Brad Blanchard

    as Rodney
  • Steve Kish

    as Bailiff
  • Jerri Tubbs

    as Patti Love Andrews
  • Lillian Dorsett

    as Young Always-Wears-Pearls
  • Anna Kabis

    as Tina
  • Zoey Reid

    as Young Tina
  • Leslie France

    as Kya (mid-70s)
Production Reese Witherspoon Producer
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Production David Rubin Casting
Production Rhonda Tollefson Executive Producer
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Sue Chan Production Design
Sound Galen Goodpaster Assistant Sound Editor
Production Betsy Danbury Executive Producer
Editing Alan Edward Bell Editor
Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
Sound Eric A. Norris Sound Effects Editor
Sound Taylor Swift Songs
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Hamilton Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Kelly Makeup Department Head
Art Alice Baker Set Decoration
Writing Lucy Alibar Screenplay
Camera Polly Morgan Director of Photography
Sound Tobias Poppe Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sandra Fox Foley Artist
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kyle Arzt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Susan Dawes Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jon Vogl ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Mirren Gordon-Crozier Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Lether Key Makeup Artist
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Crystal Wells Additional Hairstylist
Sound Matthew Harrison Foley Editor
Sound Helen Luttrell Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul Ledford Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Marie Callais Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mary Ann Hennings Hair Department Head
Sound Christopher Bonis Sound Effects Editor
Directing Olivia Newman Director
Sound Zach Lancaster Boom Operator
Sound Aidan Dykes ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Perry Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mia Goff Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Jane Key Hair Stylist
Sound Chris Whiteside ADR Mixer
Sound Jenna Dalla Riva Foley Editor
Sound Jack Heeren Foley Mixer
Production Lauren Neustadter Producer
Visual Effects Emma Gorbey Visual Effects Producer
Sound Chelsea Body Foley Mixer
Art Kirby Feagan Art Direction
Writing Delia Owens Novel
Sound Jamison Rabbe ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Aaron Chiesa VFX Artist
Production Jon Wu Executive Producer
Production Aislinn Dunster Producer
Sound Jennie Shea ADR Recordist