Retribution (2023)

All roads lead to the truth.

  • Genre: Thriller
  • Release Date: 2023-08-23
  • User Rating: 6.716/10 from 1075 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: Deutsch
  • Production Company: The Picture Company
  • Production Country: France, Germany, United States of America
  • Director: Nimród Antal
star 6.716/10
From 1,075 Ratings


When a mysterious caller puts a bomb under his car seat, Matt Turner begins a high-speed chase across the city to complete a specific series of tasks- all with his kids trapped in the back seat.

Retribution Trailer

Is Retribution on HBO Max?

Unfortunately the movie Retribution is not yet available on HBO Max.

  • Liam Neeson

    as Matt Turner
  • Lilly Aspell

    as Emily Turner
  • Jack Champion

    as Zach Turner
  • Matthew Modine

    as Anders Muller
  • Noma Dumezweni

    as Angela Brickmann
  • Embeth Davidtz

    as Heather Turner
  • Arian Moayed

    as Sylvain
  • Emily Kusche

    as Mila
  • Luca Márkus

    as Kat
  • Bernhard Piesk

    as Captain Dregger
  • Michael S. Ruscheinsky

    as Man in the Blue Suit
  • Antonije Stankovic

    as Young Protestor
  • Christian Koerner

    as BPol Police Officer
  • Gerhard Elfers

    as Male News Anchor
  • Tine Gerhäeusser

    as Female News Anchor
  • Peter Miklusz

    as Press Conference Reporter
  • Luc Etienne

    as Pils Groger
  • Nedy John Cross

    as Passerby (uncredited)
  • Daniel Grave

    as Male Phone Voice (voice) (uncredited)
Directing Nimród Antal Director
Writing Chris Salmanpour Screenplay
Writing Alberto Marini Original Film Writer
Production Andrew Rona Producer
Production Alex Heineman Producer
Production Jaume Collet-Serra Producer
Production Juan Solá Producer
Editing Steve Mirkovich Editor
Production Rori Bergman Casting
Art Patrick Herzberg Art Direction
Art Adorjan Portik Art Direction
Art Ralf Schreck Art Department Manager
Art Hanna Bowe Set Decoration
Sound Jackson Milliken Boom Operator
Visual Effects Roxane Fechner Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Ron South Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Anette Czagany Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Veronica Santos Ruiz Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Suza Kohlstedt Costume Coordinator
Sound Nick Angel Music Supervisor
Art David Scheunemann Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Mona May Costume Design
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Camera Flavio Martínez Labiano Director of Photography
Production Christoph Fisser Co-Producer
Production Henning Molfenter Co-Producer
Production Charlie Woebcken Co-Producer
Production Emma Lustres Executive Producer
Production Mercedes Gamero Executive Producer
Production Anna Marsh Executive Producer
Production Ron Halpern Executive Producer
Production Shana Eddy-Grouf Executive Producer
Production Luc Etienne Executive Producer
Production Luc Etienne Unit Production Manager
Production Matteo Canalis Wandel Production Manager
Directing Scott Kirby First Assistant Director
Directing Dennis Becker Second Assistant Director
Crew Volkhart Buff Stunt Coordinator
Production David Scheunemann Associate Producer
Camera Sebastian Meuschel "A" Camera Operator
Camera Adrian Cranage "B" Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Anett Weber Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Anett Weber Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Leutert Makeup Artist
Lighting Björn L. Hübscher Gaffer
Sound Manuel Vogt Production Sound Mixer
Sound Lisa Strohbehn Boom Operator
Sound Gero Renner Boom Operator
Art Ralf Schreck Supervising Art Director
Art Christopher Ulrich Storyboard Artist
Production Julia Tiziana Dege Production Coordinator
Directing Silke Engelhardt Script Supervisor
Camera Stephan Rabold Still Photographer
Visual Effects Uli Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Shawn Montgomery Post Production Supervisor
Editing Steven Korechoff Assistant Editor
Sound Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Stephanie Flack Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Julian Slater Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andy Hay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Joseph Thomas Sound Effects Editor
Sound David H. Price Dialogue Editor
Sound David H. Price ADR Editor
Sound Terry Rodman Foley Supervisor
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Sound Christopher Moriana Foley Artist
Sound Darrin Mann Foley Mixer
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Sound André König ADR Mixer
Sound Chris Basta ADR Mixer
Sound Adrian Guogov ADR Mixer
Sound Aaron Southerland ADR Mixer
Sound Don Hoffman ADR Mixer
Sound Nick Roberts ADR Mixer
Sound Tom Kontor ADR Mixer
Sound Andrew Rice ADR Mixer
Sound Tor McAfee Kingdon ADR Mixer
Sound Richard Henderson Music Editor
Editing Mitch Paulson Digital Colorist
Visual Effects Roxane Fechner Visual Effects Producer