Cocaine Bear

Cocaine Bear (2023)

Get in line.

  • Genre: Thriller, Comedy, Crime
  • Release Date: 2023-02-22
  • User Rating: 6.157/10 from 1614 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Elizabeth Banks
star 6.157/10
From 1,614 Ratings


Inspired by a true story, an oddball group of cops, criminals, tourists and teens converge in a Georgia forest where a 500-pound black bear goes on a murderous rampage after unintentionally ingesting cocaine.

Cocaine Bear Trailer

Is Cocaine Bear on HBO Max?

Yes! The movie Cocaine Bear is on HBO Max in the United States.

Watch on HBO Max
  • Keri Russell

    as Sari
  • Alden Ehrenreich

    as Eddie
  • O'Shea Jackson Jr.

    as Daveed
  • Ray Liotta

    as Syd
  • Isiah Whitlock Jr.

    as Bob
  • Brooklynn Prince

    as Dee Dee
  • Christian Convery

    as Henry
  • Margo Martindale

    as Ranger Liz
  • Jesse Tyler Ferguson

    as Peter
  • Kristofer Hivju

    as Olaf
  • Hannah Hoekstra

    as Elsa
  • Ayoola Smart

    as Officer Reba
  • Aaron Holliday

    as Stache
  • J.B. Moore

    as Vest
  • Leo Hanna

    as Ponytail
  • Kahyun Kim

    as Beth
  • Scott Seiss

    as Tom
  • Matthew Rhys

    as Andrew Thornton
  • Shane Connellan

    as Ray the Pediatrician
  • Conor Lambert

    as Trucker
  • Oisín Nolan

    as Henry's Dad (uncredited)
  • Christopher Livingston

    as Detective (uncredited)
  • Chloe Harris

    as Citizen in Police Station (uncredited)
Production Debra Zane Casting
Sound Mark Mothersbaugh Original Music Composer
Directing Elizabeth Banks Director
Production Elizabeth Banks Producer
Crew Ray Liotta In Memory Of
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Joel Negron Editor
Costume & Make-Up Tiziana Corvisieri Costume Design
Sound Robert Flanagan Production Sound Mixer
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Crew Melissa R. Stubbs Stunt Coordinator
Directing Melissa R. Stubbs Action Director
Directing Melissa R. Stubbs Second Unit Director
Sound Julia Michels Music Supervisor
Production Phil Lord Producer
Production Christopher Miller Producer
Camera John Guleserian Director of Photography
Production Macdara Kelleher Co-Producer
Production Max Handelman Producer
Crew Mark Henson Stunt Coordinator
Art Aaron Haye Production Design
Production Brian Duffield Producer
Production Aditya Sood Producer
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Crew Elizabeth Davidovich Stunt Double
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Erik Aadahl Sound Designer
Sound Erik Aadahl Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Sound Designer
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Troy Faruk Stunt Driver
Crew Petra Holtorf Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Petra Holtorf Visual Effects Producer
Production John Keville Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Liz Byrne Makeup Designer
Sound Dave Whitehead Sound Designer
Sound Darren Maynard Sound Effects Editor
Art Conor Dennison Supervising Art Director
Directing Cleta Elaine Ellington Second Unit Director
Visual Effects Robin Hollander Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Robin Mulcahy Fisichella Executive Producer
Crew Kelli Barksdale Stunt Double
Directing Louise Gaffney Script Supervisor
Sound Joel Erickson ADR Supervisor
Sound Dominick Certo Music Editor
Visual Effects Kevin McAllister Visual Effects Producer
Sound Tom Sichel ADR Recordist
Visual Effects L. Patrick McCormack Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Brendan Byrne Special Effects Supervisor
Production Dylan Jury Casting
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Crew Jeffrey G. Barnett Stunts
Crew Jeffrey G. Barnett Stunt Coordinator
Production Nancy Honeycutt Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Linda Gannon Hair Designer
Writing Jimmy Warden Writer
Costume & Make-Up Gwen Jeffares Hourie Costume Supervisor
Directing Conor Flannery Third Assistant Director
Visual Effects Jayne Herrmann Visual Effects Producer
Sound Emma Present ADR Supervisor
Visual Effects Matt Greig Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Nikki Baida Executive Producer
Crew Ryan Green Utility Stunts
Art Christine McDonagh Art Direction
Camera Robert Flood "B" Camera Operator
Crew Adam Behan Stunt Double
Crew Stav Dvorkin Stunts
Crew Stav Dvorkin Stunt Double
Crew Martin White Stunt Double
Crew Aoife Byrne Stunt Double
Crew Aoife Byrne Stunt Driver
Crew Joette Nichole Orman Stunt Double
Crew Stephen Sutton Special Effects Technician
Sound Nick Sjostrom ADR Mixer
Crew Alan D'Antoni Stunt Coordinator
Directing Alan D'Antoni Second Unit Director
Costume & Make-Up Matthew Smith Special Effects Makeup Artist
Directing Nick Thomas First Assistant Director
Crew Alan Tyler Additional Music
Visual Effects Matthew Dravitzki Visual Effects Producer
Camera Daniel Barnwell Second Assistant "B" Camera
Crew Michael D. Jenkins Stunt Driver
Directing Riley Flanagan Other
Crew Donal O'Shea Stunts
Art Jil Turner Set Decoration
Production Alison Small Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Katie Derwin Key Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Kosta Lagis VFX Artist
Crew Robert Daniel Souris Utility Stunts
Art John Neligan Set Decoration
Crew Tom Callander Drone Operator
Visual Effects Simon Deighton VFX Artist
Directing Richard Cosgrove Second Assistant Director
Crew Francesca Cozier Stunt Double
Crew Richie Kohan Additional Music
Crew Philip Condron Stunt Double
Visual Effects David Clifton VFX Artist
Art Gary Cagney Assistant Art Director
Art Sarah Heath Standby Art Director
Art Gráinne Smith Set Designer
Production Frances O'Reilly Line Producer
Editing Christian Sharaf First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nicola Flynn Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up James David Leal Set Costumer
Visual Effects Nathan Folsom VFX Artist
Visual Effects Isaiah Strum VFX Artist
Crew Tola Bishi Stunt Double
Crew Helen O'Dea Stunt Double
Crew Tori Pratt Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Jenn Bowman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Farrah O'Brien Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kayleigh Bealin Makeup Artist
Crew Owen Windsor Special Effects Technician
Production J. Wheeler White Producer's Assistant